District congress appoints Ivan D’Souza as election committee convener

3:59 PM, Tuesday, April 16th, 2013

Ivan D'Souza election committee convenerMangalore : KPCC President Dr Parameshwar has appointed Ivan D’Souza as the convener of the election committee for eight assembly constituencies in DK district, said District Congress President B Ramanath Rai.

Speaking at the press meet held at District Congress Office on April 16, Tuesday, he said that Congress member Sadashiva Ullal is appointed as he secretary of the election committee while Ibrahim Kodijal will be the temporary president.

Rai said that the election committee convener will Ivan will head the election committee and will organize and supervise the public meetings related to assembly elections 2013, he said.

He said that he was confident that Congress party would win all the eight constituencies and make the people from the present corrupt BJP Government.

Rai said that Congress chief Sonia Gandhi will visit city as the part of publicity programme.

The Karnataka Janatha Party (KJP) members Kiran Kumar Shetty, Melwyn Alphonse, Bhaskar Poojary, Lokanath, and George Raymond joined the congress party on the occasion.

Congress Leaders J R Lobo, Ivan D’Souza, K Ashraf, Padmanabha Naringana, Harikrishna Bantwal, Ibrahim Kodijal, Vinay Raj, Praveen Chandra Alva and Mithun Rai were present at the press meet.


Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply