G. Madhusudan and Arun Shahapur new MLCs sworn in.

9:10 PM, Friday, July 9th, 2010
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Bangalore : Two new BJP MLCs  were sworn in on Friday, who were elected from Graduate / Teachers’ constituency recently. Madhusudan is from Mysore teachers and Shahapur from Belgaum area teachers.
The BJP strength in the 75 members-upper house is 38 now,  with Congress (18) and JD-S (16) and 3 Independents in the opposition. Motamma leads the Congress.


Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply