BJP gets battle-ready, announces 2014 Lok Sabha poll management team

11:30 PM, Friday, July 19th, 2013
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Lok Sabha poll management teamNew Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday declared its Narendra Modi-led team that will manage the campaign for the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Former party chief Nitin Gadkari has been given a prominent role in the team.

BJP spokesperson Ananth Kumar said the party’s central election campaign committee will be headed by Modi and work under the guidance of president Rajnath Singh and veteran leaders AB Vajpayee and LK Advani.

Kumar said 20 sub-committees have been formed, which will report to the central campaign committee.

Gadkari has been given charge of the campaign for the Delhi assembly elections scheduled later this year. He will also prepare the party’s ‘vision document’ for the Lok Sabha elections.

Senior leader Murli Manohar Joshi will be responsible for the 2014 poll manifesto. The publicity campaign will be led by Arun Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj and Amit Shah.

A four-member team of Shah, Navjot Singh Sidhu, Trivendra Singh Rawat and Poonam Mahajan has been formed to woo first-time voters.

Kumar said the party will begin its campaign from August and hold more than 100 rallies across the country. The north-eastern states will get special focus.

“In one month, we will produce a chargesheet against the UPA government,” he said. “Our leaders will be campaigning in the Lok Sabha constituencies.”

The other leaders in the campaign team are Venkaiah Naidu, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Raman Singh and Manohar Parrikar.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply