BJP chosen candidates for Mangalur, Kaupu, Mangaluru South and North

1:11 AM, Saturday, April 21st, 2018
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

bjp candidatesMangalur : The BJP on Friday April 20 discharged its third list of candidates for the most awaited Karnataka Assembly elections.

The BJP has named 59 candidates in its third list. In the initial two list , it had named a 154 candidates. From Mangaluru South, BJP has fielded Vedavyas Kamath. He will be up against Congress’ sitting MLA J R Lobo.

In Mangaluru North, the BJP has chosen to field Dr Bharath Shetty as the candidate against Congress’ sitting MLA Mohiuddin Bava.

Santosh Kumar Rai has been fielded from Mangaluru (Ullal), against Congress’ minister and MLA U T Khader.

In Udupi, former MLA Raghupati Bhat has been given the ticket. He will confront sitting MLA and minister Pramod Madhwaraj of Congress.

In Kaup, it will be BJP’s previous MLA Lalaji R Mendon against Congress leader and sitting MLA Vinay Kumar Sorake.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply