Sharavu Ad-2-Image-6

Congress wins Jayanagar Assembly seat by 4,849 votes

1:22 PM, Wednesday, June 13th, 2018
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

Sowmya Reddy BN PrahladBengaluru: Congress candidate Sowmya Reddy is has won the Jayanagara constituency assembly vote by total of 53,151 votes against BJP’s BN Prahlad who secured 48302. The Assembly situate has 312,252 enrolled voters. The other candidate independent Krishnaraja Reddy secured 1,591 votes in his favor.

The counting of votes in favor of the Jayanagar constituency was in progress since 8 a.m. at the Sivananda Sarma Memorial Rashtreeya Vidyalaya (SSMRV) College in the electorate.

Voting was held on Monday after the May 12 Assembly election in the seat was postponed after the demise of Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) contender B.N. Vijaya Kumar on May 4.

Around 55 percent voting was enlisted in all the 216 polling station in the constituency situated in the city’s upscale southern suburb. Jayanagar has 312,252 enrolled voters.

The BJP designated Kumar’s brother B.N. Prahlad as its candidate. With the withdrawal of Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S) competitor Kalegowda from the shred in favor of the Congress candidate Sowmya Reddy, the fight for the seat is a straight challenge between the two national parties.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply