Achievers from Tulu film industry honored

Friday, June 5th, 2015
Tulu film industry

Mangaluru : Several professionals in Tulu film industry felt a need of establishing a separate film commerce board for development of regional language films such as Tulu. Speaking at a felicitation programme to honour the achievers from Tulu film industry, organised by Karnataka Tulu Sahitya Academy in Mangaluru on Thursday, Film producer and distributor T […]

‘Karnataka Beary Sahitya Academy 2014.’ for three achievers announced

Tuesday, December 16th, 2014
Beary Sahitya Academy

Mangaluru : Karnataka Beary Sahitya Academy has announced the names of three achievers, who will be honoured with the prestigious ‘Karnataka Beary Sahitya Academy Honorary Awards 2014.’ Speaking in a press meet on Monday, Academy President B A Mohammed Haneef said that the honorary awards will be conferred on Prof B A Ichlangodu (Beary research), […]

‘Rachana awards 2014’ confered to five achievers

Monday, November 17th, 2014
Rachana Award

Mangaluru : ‘Rachana awards 2014’ conferred to five achievers, from agriculturists to entrepreneurs, received the ‘Rachana’ awards, instituted by the Catholic Chamber of Commerce and Industry, here on Sunday November 16 at Milagres Jubilee hall. Jeanette Pinto, a retired educationist and professor of history, received the ‘Outstanding Woman of the Year’ award. According to a […]

Jilla Rajyotsava award to be conferred on 30 achievers in various fields

Friday, October 31st, 2014
DK Rajyotsava Award

Mangalore : The Dakshina Kannada Jilla Rajyotsava Award-2014 will be conferred on 30 achievers including 18 from Mangalore at Neharu maidan on Nov 1, said Assistant Deputy Commissioner B Sadashiva Prabhu in a press meet held at the DC office here on October 31. Pradeep Kumar Kalkura Dakshina Kannada Sahitya Parishath president said that, Rajyotsava […]

Five achievers from twin district to confer with 59th Karnataka Rajyotsava Award

Friday, October 31st, 2014
Rajyotsava Award

Bangalore : This year the 59th Karnataka Rajyotsava Awards will be conferred on five achievers hailing from the coastal districts of Dakshina Kannada and Udupi. Reportedly, the achievers like Asian Games gold medalist Mamatha Poojary, senior journalist Sandhya Sathish Pai, Jaya C Suvarna from Mulky residing in Mumbai, Vanase Narayana Ganiga from Udupi district and […]

Kannada Rajyotsava award conferred to 20 achievers in DK

Thursday, October 31st, 2013
Rajyotsava award

Mangalore : Deputy commissioner N Prakash announced the names of 20 achievers from various fields to honor Kannada Rajyotsava award for the year 2013. Speaking in a Press he said that, the awards will be presented on Friday November 1st, the occasion of Kannada Rajyotsava celebrations at Nehru Maidan. DK unit of Kannada Sahitya Parishat […]

Five achievers of Rachana award 2012 announced

Tuesday, November 6th, 2012
Rachana award 2012

Mangalore :  The Rachana Awards for the year 2012 will be conferred on 5 personalities including Prof. Hilda Rayappan with Woman of the Year, Walter D’Souza with Entrepreneur of the Year, Florine Pinto with Agriculturist of the Year, Dr. Oscar G. Concessao with Professional of the Year, and Mark Denis D’Souza of Sharjah with NRI […]

Tulu Academy honorary awards conferred to outstanding achievers

Sunday, June 17th, 2012
tulu sahitya acdemy

Mangalore : Dakshina Kannada MP Nalin Kumar Kateel has expressed his pleasure over the importance given to Tulu literature these days as was evident with several good works being brought out in Tulu. He was speaking  after conferring the Honorary Awards of the Tulu Academy at a function held at the Town hall in Mangalore […]

Talent Milad Award 2012 conferred on 63 achievers

Sunday, March 25th, 2012
Talent Milad Award 2012

Mangalore : Around 63 achievers from various fields were conferred with the Talent Milad Award 2012 at a ceremony organized by Talent Research Foundation (TRF) held at Town Hall on Maqrch 25, Sunday. The organization was felicitated the achievers like Niyaz Panakaje, Nagaraj Rao, Helen and Abdul Jaleel, for their special achievement in the society […]

32 couples united by Swastik Friends on Sunday in a mass marriage

Monday, March 12th, 2012

Bantwal: As many as 32 couples were united in the Wedlock on March 11, a Sunday, in the annual mass wedding social programme, organised by Swastik Friends Club at Kattemane, of Punjalkatte near here. ACP Prakash Bhandary of Maharashtra Police Intelligence Cadre, opening the event, called it one of the most significant events being held […]

  View all Polls

Rs. 500 and Rs. 1000 demonetizing is helpful?

View Results