Jai Hind Sports Club celebrates 75th Anniversary

9:25 PM, Friday, December 30th, 2022


Mumbai : Jai Hind Sports Club, Mumbai celebrated its Amrita Mahotsava with a grand finale of the year-long Moyar Sports Festival and R N Uchil Memorial Athletic Festival on December 25 at the Karnataka Sports Association Stadium near Churchgate.

In the morning, Jai Hind Sports Club President Purushottam Ail officially kicked off the day-long sports festival by hoisting the sports flag. In this day-long sports festival, various sports were organized by the organizers as per age group. In the evening, closing and prize distribution ceremony was held under the Presidentship of Purushottam Ail.

Speaking on this occasion, president of the club Purushottam Ail said, Jai Hind Sports Club has been working in the field of sports for the past 75 years. We are doing the work of encouraging the sports personalities of the community. Every year, we are organizing a sports event for the community members. And we are encouraging the children of our community to participate in sports. He said that the children of the Moya (Bovi) Community should participate more and more in such sports events and improve their sports talent.

On this occasion, Mumbai journalist Subhash Shiriya and photographer Ramchandra Kumble were honored by the president and office bearers on behalf of Jai Hind Sports Club. Kavin P Udyavar bagged the Best Sportsperson of the Year Award, Prajwal J Udyavar bagged the Ananda Ambu Memorial Award and Trishi G Udyavar bagged Vasanth Uchil Memorial Trophy.

Pawan Venkataraman Vittal Memorial Trophy was bagged by Aryan Udyawar in the boys category, while the Pawan Venkataraman Vitthal Memorial g Trophy in girls section was bagged by Jia H Uchil. A large number of community members enthusiastically participated in the day-long sports festival.

Jai Hind Sports Club President Purushottam Ail, d Vice President Satish N Uchil, Secretary Darshan K Battapadi, Joint Secretary Gurudut S Uchil, Treasurer Niranjan A Ail, Committee Members Pramod S Uchil, Surendra Uchil, Narayana Udyavar, Chandrakant S Uchil, Chandrasekhar Udyavar, Praful Uchil, Nitin S Uchil, Uday Ail, Diya, Shailaraj S Uchil, Ashok S Uchil, Diya Uchil, etc. were present

By Ishwar M. Ail

Pics : Sibhash Shiriya

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply