Journalists District Conference inaugurated

9:50 PM, Tuesday, January 3rd, 2023


Mangaluru : The District Conference of Journalists, Sadhana Sambhrama -2023 organised by DK District Working Journalists Association inaugurated at the Kudmul Rangarao Town Hall in Mangaluru on January 3, Tuesday.

MRG Group Managing Director Prakash Shetty inaugurated the event.

In his inaugural address, he said the role of journalists in the development of the society is high. Journalists have always supported and cooperated me, he said.

Dakshina Kannada MP Nalin Kumar Kateel launched the Journalists’ Welfare Fund and released ’Bhava Chitra Yana-2’ by senior journalist Manohar Prasad.

In his address, Nalin said efforts would be made to provide sites to journalists after consultations with the Chief Minister and Revenue Minister.

The souvenir “Madhyama” brought out by the Association was released by MLA UT Khader. Karnataka Madhyama Academy President Sadashiva Shenoy presided over the function.

“Cauvery Theerada Payana” by journalist Vikram Kranthikere was released by MLA Vedavyas Kamath. The Photo Exhibition was inaugurated by MLA Dr Bharath Shetty.

Patla Foundation Chairman Patla Satish Shetty inaugurated the cultural programmes. Mayor Jayananda Anchan, Bantwal MLA Rajesh Naik, Mangalore University Vice Chancellor P S Yadapadittaya, Mumbai Kannada Journalists Association President Rons Bantwal, senior journalist Manohar Prasad, DK District Working Journalists Association President Srinivas Nayak, Vice President Bhasker Rai, Treasurer Pushparaj B N and others were present.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply