Mangalore United crowned in KPL cricket.

3:42 PM, Thursday, September 30th, 2010

KPL crickeBangalore: The Mangalorean cricket team taking part in KPL cricket tournament under the name of Mangalore United was crowned now champions of Karnataka premier league. This is a gift to all Mangaloreans who follow cricket ardently. Mangalore United won sensationally against Provident (Fund) Bangalore team in a final played at the celebrated Chinnaswamy Stadium here yesterday, Sept.29.

KPL cricke
Batting first, Mangalore United  lost both openers cheaply. Bharat Chipli made a miserable 6. The same players had made merry in a semi final against Davanagere Diamonds, with a half-century each. Only Karun Nair (25) and Nidhuvan (20) resisted the rival team in a tense final. MU made 112 for 9 in 20 overs.
The provident (fund) team could not reach even this low score in a final and lost the tournament eventually.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply