MoU between MU and University of Agder, Norway

9:47 PM, Monday, November 21st, 2022


Mangaluru : Mangalore University and Norway’s University of Agder (Grimstand) have signed a Memorandum of Understanding for mutual cooperation in any field related to science and technology. This MoU will help for joint research projects in areas of mutual interest, including science technology, social sciences, business administration and physical education; exchange of academic publications and reports. It will facilitate organization of joint seminars, workshops, lectures and conferences, faculty and student exchange programs.

Chancellor Prof. P. Subrahmanya Yadapadithaya who presided over the program held at Syndicate Hall of Mangalore University, said that this agreement is complementary in recognizing mutual interest in the areas of research, human resource development, education, training, technology transfer and knowledge dissemination on a long-term non-commercial basis, he said.

University of Agder Department of Engineering and Science Senior Advisor Emma Elisabeth Horneman was present. Assistant Director of the Department Heidi Kristensen mentioned that this is the first such agreement at university level in India. Professor of the Department of Computer Science and Engineering and Dean of the Department of Public and Corporate Relations, IIT, Hyderabad Prof. C. Krishna Mohan was the guest of honour.

Agdar University Department of Information and Communication Technology Prof. Linga Reddy Cenkeramaddi, Mangalore University Department of Computer Science Professor Prof. B.H Shekhar coordinated the joint venture of the two universities.

Mangalore University Registrar Prof. C. K. Kishore Kumar Welcomed the guests. Registrar (Evaluation) Prof. P.L. Dharma, Finance Officer Prof. Sangappa Y, Dean of Science and Technology Prof. Manjunath Pattabhi, Dean of Arts Prof. Jayaraj Amin, Special Officer of Vie Chancellor’s Office Prof. Prashanth Naik, Head of Department of Electronics Prof. A.M. Khan, Head of Department of Computer Science Prof. H.L. Shashirekha, special officers of various departments Dr. Shekhar Naik; Dr. Yashaswini Battangaya and Dr. Srinath BS, Deputy Registrar Hukrappa Naik were present.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply