Pawar, Digvijaya Singh among 37 elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha

Saturday, February 1st, 2014

New Delhi: Agriculture Minister Sharad Pawar, Congress’ Digvijaya Singh and former union ministers Kumari Selja and Murli Deora were among 37 candidates elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha Friday after the deadline for withdrawing nominations in the biennial elections to the upper house ended. Polling will be held Feb 7, as scheduled, for the remaining […]