18 institutes of Karnataka selected for biotechnology skill development course

6:24 PM, Thursday, February 1st, 2018

institutionBangaluru: 18 institutions from Karnataka have been selected under the Biotechnology Skill Enhancement Programme (BiSEP) which was introduced by the state government in 2011.

According to the reports, B.V. Bhoomaraddi College of Engineering and Technology, Hubballi; Basaveshwar Engineering College, Bagalkot; IABT, University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad; JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysuru; M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology; Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for Women; Oxford College of Science; Mount Carmel College, Padmashree Institute of Management and Science; PES University; and Dayanand Sagar College of Engineering, all in Bengaluru; School of Life Sciences, MAHE (Deemed-to be University), Udupi; SDM College of Medical Sciences and Hospital, Dharwad; Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara College, Ujire; Siddaganga Institute of Technology, Tumakuru; St. Aloysius College, Yenepoya (Deemed to be University), both in Mangaluru; and University of Gulbarga, Kalaburagi, are among the institutions which are selected.

So far more than 730 students have successfully completed the course with job placements record of 70%.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply