Assembly elections : 71 candidates in fray in Dakshina Kannada

10:25 PM, Sunday, April 21st, 2013

Assembly electionsMangalore : A total of 71 candidates are in fray for elections to the 8 assembly constituencies in DK district. A total of 15 candidates withdrew their nomination on April 20, Saturday  which was the last date for withdrawal of nominations.

The highest number of 15 candidates are in Mangalore Assembly constituency. There are six candidates each in Bantwal, Puttur and Moodbidri. There are no independents in Belthangady.

 In Mangalore constituency there are a total 15 candidates after 2 nominations were rejected and three withdrawn. In Mangalore South, three nominations have been rejected, 2 withdrawn leaving 13 candidates in fray.In Mangalore North of the 12 nominations, 1 is rejected , two withdrawn and there are 9 candidates in fray.

 In Moodbidri, six candidates are in the fray.  Of the total 9 nominations filed, one is rejected and two withdrawn. In Belthangady, one nomination is rejected and another withdrawn and there are a total of 7 candidates. In Puttur of the 10 nominations, three have been rejected, 1 withdrawn and total 6 candidates in fray.  In Sullia, of the 11 nominations, 1 is rejected another withdrawn leaving 9 candidates in fray.In Bantwal of the 11 candidates, 2 have been rejected, three withdrawn leaving 6 candidates in fray.


Simillar Posts

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function similar_posts() in /home/megamcaq/public_html/wp-content/themes/megamediaResponsive/single.php:253 Stack trace: #0 /home/megamcaq/public_html/wp-includes/template-loader.php(106): include() #1 /home/megamcaq/public_html/wp-blog-header.php(19): require_once('/home/megamcaq/...') #2 /home/megamcaq/public_html/index.php(17): require('/home/megamcaq/...') #3 {main} thrown in /home/megamcaq/public_html/wp-content/themes/megamediaResponsive/single.php on line 253