Bhavani Chidananda President, Rajeshwari is Vice President of Puttur TP

4:08 PM, Monday, May 9th, 2016

Puttur-Taluk-PanchayatPuttur :  BJP’s Bhavani Chidananda from BJP was elected as new President of Puttur Taluk Panchayat , while Rajeshwari is Vice President.

Puttur has been BJP’s strong hold and as expected BJP bagged the Panchayat president ship.
Prameela, Incharge sub divisional officer presided, the election procedure that was held in Taluk panchayat hall on Saturday, May 7.

Out of 24 members Taluk Panchayat, 16 are from BJP and 8 are Congress members. The president post was reserved for category ‘A’ backward class. For the Presidents post, Bhavani Chidanand had contested from Keyyur constituency, Sujatha Krishna from Uppinangady and congress candidate from Sarve constituency Parameshwar Bhat.

16 votes were bagged by Bhavani Chidananda and She was elected for the second time as the panchayat member. Bhavani hails from a poor family and was a volunteer of Asha.

BJP’s Rajeshwari contested from Savanoor, was unanimously elected for the post of vice president which was reserved for SC category.

Panchatyat Executive Officer, Tahshildar Sannarangaiah, and Jagadish were present .
Speaking, Bhavani said, “ that she will work for the development of the taluk and strive to make her taluk a model and in this regard, She sought support of all the party members and opposition.
Rajeshwari urged the members to bring politics into development works and she also sought support of all members irrespective of their party.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply