BJP Women candidates gain victory in ZP election

9:49 PM, Tuesday, February 8th, 2011

K T Shailaja Bhat - Dhanalaxmi JanardanaMangalore : K T Shailaja Bhat, Zilla panchayat member of BJP was elected for the post of the Zilla panchayat president, while Dhanalaxmi Janardana D got elected as the Vice-President at the Netravathi hall of Zilla panchayat, on February 8, Tuesday.
BJP Women candidates gain victory in ZP electionWinning candidate K T Shailaja Bhat will be the president of Zilla panchayat for the first phase of 22 months.
Shailaja from Vittla constituency defeated Mamatha D S Gatti, former ZP President of the Congress and Dhanalakshmi from Dharmasthala defeated Yashawanthi Alva, former ZP member and gained victory in the post of vice-president with an identical poll by 24-1.
The election was conducted by the show of hands. Election commissioner M V Jayanti conducted the election, assisted by Assistant Deputy Commissioner Prabhakar Sharma.
The term of the winning candidates in the post will be from 8-2-11 to 7-10-12.
MP Nalin Kumar Kateel and district BJP president, Padmanabha Kottari congratulated the winning candidates.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply