BJP’s V. Sunil Kumar to contest for Karkala

4:29 PM, Tuesday, April 10th, 2018

sunil-kumarKarkala: Former MLA V. Sunil Kumar has been selected as the BJP’s candidate for the 2018 Legislative assembly election for Karkala constituency. On April 8th, BJP high command released their first list of 72 candidates which confirmed the name of Sunil Kumar. He will be submitting his nomination papers on April 23rd.

BJP has already conducted many programmes in this constituency and is indulged in the strenghtening of the party. 34 village committee meetings have taken place. Party activists conference has taken place twice and a women’s conference has taken place once here at constituency level.

Mahil Morcha Shakti centre conference are taking place. The conferences and programmes have come to an end at Belman, Bajgoli, Karkala city, Hebri and other parts of the constituency. April 13th will see a large scale party activists conference in Karkala.

V. Sunil Kumar is contesting for the fourth time from Karkala constituency. He contested for the first time in 2004 and won by defeating Gopal Bhandary. In 2008 he conceded defeat against Gopal Bhandary and in 2013, he once again won against Gopal Bhandary. This is the fourth time he will be representing this constituency.

Former MLA V. Sunil Kumar’s name was being heard to be BJP’s candidate for the 2018 legislative assembly election representing Karkala constituency. In some instances, there was news that he would be contesting from Moodbidri or Udupi constituency. But the news turned out to be rumors.

On Sunday, the first list of candidates was released and it confirmed the selection of V. Sunil Kumar making the workers happy.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply