C R Raveesh and B K Manjaiah to assume charge as new DySP and circle inspector respectively

1:25 PM, Saturday, July 23rd, 2016

PoliceBantwal: Raveesh C R has been appointed as the new DySP of Bantwal subdivision. He will replace IAS officer and ASP Rahul Kumar Shahapurawad, as new DySP. The post was vacant since March after the transfer of Rahul Kumar.

Till now Bhaskar Rai was holding the charge as DySP, earlier in this week he handed over the charge to Raveesh C R.

Raveesh C R had begun his service as a SI in 1994 and he had earlier served as SI in Vittal, Puttur, Belthangady, Sullia and Bunder. He is a residence of Chikkanayakanahalli, Tumakur. He was further promoted as circle inspector and then served at intelligence in Mangaluru, Arasikere and Uppinangady stations.

He has won silver medal in 1998 and gold medal from CM in 2013 by considering his service.

On the other hand B K Manjaiah assumed charge as circle inspector of bantwal. He will replace the post which was remained vacant after the transfer of previous circle inspector Belliappa.

Hailing from Buvanahalli of Hassan, he began his service as SI at Shankaranarayana station in Udupi in 2002, later he was posted to Kundapur and Karwar.

He was promoted as circle inspector in Bhatka coastal security police, Uppinangady, Belur, Mangaluru Lokayukta, Puttur town and Sakaleshpur stations.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply