CET exams in DK (12 centres) and Udupi (8 centres) from today

4:15 PM, Wednesday, April 27th, 2011

CET exams in DKMangalore: The Common Entrance Test, a high profile examine for those passing PUC to enter professional courses arranged by the state government on the basis of ranks obtained by participants, began on Wednesday-April 27- across DKand Udupi districts, with Kannada tests for students applying as “Horanadu”(outsider) and Gadinadu (border areas) candidates.
CET exams in DKTests are held in 12 centres: Mangalore (7), Moodabidri (3) and Puttur (2). About 7600 students appeared for Kannada tests in DK Dt. on Tuesday.
Deputy Commissioner Subodh Yadav has appointed an observer in each of the 7 centres, besides the examiners.
CET exams in DKIn Udupi, 3040 students will appear at 8 centres, Udupi (4), Kundapur (2), Manipal (1) and Karkala (1), according to the Department of Pre-University Education.
Police are guarding all the centres under prohibitory orders to prevent public mischief and mass copying etc, as malpractices

CET exams in DK

CET exams in DK

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply