DK polls 62.16% voting in DK till 5 pm

11:27 PM, Thursday, April 17th, 2014

Lok Sabha election pollingMangalore : Dakshina Kannada Lok Sabha constituency has registered over 60 per cent of polling on April 17, Thursday at 4.20pm.

While the polling in Beltangady is 64.10%, Moodbidri 63.28 %, Mangalore North 56.55%, Mangalore South 58.49%, Mangalore (Ullal) 59.23%, Bantwal 55.35%, Puttur 69.84% and Sullia 72.23%.

The contesting candidates from Dakshina Kannada Constituency are B Janardhana Poojary of the Congress, Nalin Kumar Kateel of the BJP and MR Vasudeva of the AAP, Yadava Shetty of CPI(M), Haneef Khan of SDPI has Haneef Khan, Supreeth Kumar Poojary of Hindustan Janatha Party, Abdul Karim of BSP and independents candidates Anand Gatti, Kushala Bellare, Sudatta Jain, Deepak Rajesh Coelho, Maxim Pinto, KN Somashekhar and Subrahmanya Gowda in the fray.

There are a total of 1564093 voters in DK including 7,90,423 female voters and 7,73,602 men voters.

In the morning, congress leaders like Janardhana Poojary, Ramanath Rai, MLA J R Lobo, BHP candidate Nalin Kumar Kateel, Former MLA Yogish Bhat and other exercised their franchise in their respective polling booth.

Lok Sabha election polling


Lok Sabha election polling

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply