Dr. H. Prabhakar elected as A.P.I. President

2:31 PM, Saturday, March 28th, 2015

H PrabhakarMangaluru: Eminent Interventional Cardiologist and Chief Cardiologist of Fr. Muller Medical College and Hospital Dr. H. Prabhakar has been unanimously elected as the President for the year 2015-16 of the Prestigious Association of Physicians of India (A.P.I.) D.K. Chapter at a Annual General Body Meeting held recently. He will assume charge of the association w.e.f. 01.04.2015. Dr. Raghav Sharma has been elected as the as the Vice-President, Dr. Sunil Kumar as the Secretary and Dr. Prashanth as the Treasurer of the association. The A.P.I., D.K. Chapter comprises of 150 members.

Dr. H. Prabhakar is the first Interventional Cardiologist of Coastal Karnataka. He has been conferred with many prestigious awards like Aryabhata Award instituted by Aryabhata Cultural Organisation, Bengaluru, Vaidyashree Award instituted by Mumbai Karnataka Sangha, Zilla Kannada Rajyotsava Award instituted by Dist Administration in recognition of his meritorious service in the field of cardiology. He also serves as the executive committee member of Indian College of Cardiology and E.C. member of National Electro Cardiography.


Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply