Four MPs from Karnataka Takes Oath as Union Ministers in PM Modi’s New Cabinet

11:24 PM, Wednesday, July 7th, 2021

cabinetNew Delhi : Four MPs from Karnataka joined Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Cabinet on Wednesday.

Rajya Sabha MP Rajeev Chandrashekhar, Chikkamagaluru MP Shobha Karandlaje, Chitradurga MP A Narayanaswamy and Bidar MP Bhagawanth Khubha took oath as the Council of Ministers.

Earlier in the day, Chandrashekhar, Shobha and Narayanaswamy attended the meeting of newly to be inducted ministers convened by the Prime Minister in the morning while Khubha received a call from the Prime Minister Office today. Khubha is on his way to Delhi from Hyderabad.

This is the first time in recent days when Karnataka will get maximum representation in the Union Cabinet.

Prahlad Joshi, who was Parliamentary affairs minister, has been retained by PM Modi. However, DV Sadanada Gowda, who was chemical and fertiliser minister, has been dropped.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply