Home minister inaugurates south traffic police station at Naguri

2:43 PM, Wednesday, September 20th, 2017

south traffic policeMangaluru: Karnataka Home Minister R Ramalinga Reddy inaugurated much awaited south traffic police station at Naguri near Pumpwell of Mangaluru city on Wednesday.

Newly inaugurated traffic police station is functioning at a rented house and is the fourth traffic police station in Mangaluru commissionerate limits.

The fourth traffic police station is started following the expansion of the city area, rise in the number of vehicles and to support the residents in Konaje, Ullal areas. With this, the areas including Kankanady, Mangaluru rural, Ullal and Konaje have come under the supervision of the fourth traffic police station and this is expected to support the city residents further.

kankanady-traffic-stationEarlier, Mangaluru had three traffic police stations including, Kadri (East), Bander (West) and Surathkal (North) and with the induction of new station in the South, the number of traffic police stations has reached to four in the city.

Earlier, police stations in Ullal and Kanaje were responsible for registering the traffic cases reported in their respective area limits. Now, South traffic police station will handle the traffic cases reported in Ullal and Konaje areas. With start of new police station, the cops can concentrate more on Thokkottu, Deralakatte areas where people suffer from frequent traffic jams every day.

ADGP Alok Mohan, IGP Hemanth Nimbalkar, Police Commissioner T R Suresh, DCP Hanumantharaya, Dakshina Kannada District In-Charge Minister Ramanath Rai, Dakshina Kannada Lok Sabha MP Nalin Kumar Kateel, state minister U T Khader and others were present in the inaugural session.


Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply