Inauguration of the Students Council 2018-19

2:59 PM, Monday, July 23rd, 2018

Student-CouncilMangaluru: The Inauguration of Student Council, various associations and clubs for the academic year 2018-19 was held on July 17, 2018. The program began with an invocation led by college choir.

Ms. Eva Manorama welcomed the dignitaries and introduced the chief guest. Chief guest Prof. Edmund Frank, Dean, PGDBM, St. Aloysius College, Rev. Fr Michael Santhumayor, Principal, Prof. Lourdsamy, Academic advisor, Mrs. Cicilia Pereira, Vice President, Parish Pastoral Parishad, Mr. Ronald Pinto, PTA President, Mr.Cassin Rodrigues, Vice Principal, Mr. Savio D’Souza, CPL, Mr. Jaison Alister, ACPL, Ms. Glenita Menezes, Secretary, Mr. Mohammed Irshan, Joint Secretary, were present.

Student-Council-2Dignitaries inaugurated the programme by lighting the lamp. Principal administered the Oath to Mr. Savio D’Souza and to other office bearers of Student council. Chief Guest addressed the gathering by his encouraging words saying everyone has to take problems as challenge and push ourselves towards success.

He also spoke about the importance of Student council and the role of the same. Principal in his Presidential speech spoke about the college Motto- Passion for Perfection and congratulated all the members of student council.

The Programme was compered by Ms. Ammanna Sweedel and Ms. Anusha Jose proposed the vote of thanks.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply