Puttur TMC President, Vice President’s posts go to BJP ; Congress suffers setback

4:17 PM, Thursday, September 12th, 2013
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

putturuPuttur : In a dramatic development, the BJP took over the reigns of the Puttur TMC despite the Congress winning a majority in the elections.

In the elections to the TMC President and Vice President’s post held on September 11, Wednesday the Congress rebel candidate Vani Sridhar won with the support of BJP  members, while the Vice President’s post also went to BJP candidate Jeevandhar Jain.

The official candidate of the Congress Mohammad Ali had to face a setback as he secured just 14 votes while Vani Sridhar got 15 votes.

The Congress has 14 members and the BJP 12 members., The Congress rebel candidate also got the votes of MP Nalin Kumar and DV Sadananda Gowda, MLC.

Puttur MLA Shakuntala Shetty has come down heavily on the Operation Lotus resorted to by the BJP for the sake of power.


Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply