Leaders file nomination for speaker post

5:56 PM, Thursday, May 24th, 2018
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

siddaramaihBangaluru: Senior Congress pioneer and former minister K R Ramesh Kumar on Thursday May 24 recorded nomination for the post of the speaker of Legislative Assembly in Bengaluru.

Deputy CM G Parameshwara, former CM Siddaramaiah and different leaders went with Ramesh Kumar while presenting the nomination papers to Legislative Assembly Chief Secretary S Murthy. Then, Suresh Kumar from the BJP too recorded his nomination for the speaker’s post.

The election for the speaker’s post will be held on Friday May 25 at 12.30 pm. Ramesh Kumar from the Congress is probably going to get chosen since the JD(S)- Congress join has the required number after post-survey organization together.

The deputy speaker will be from the JD(S). K Srinivas Gowda and A T Ramaswamy of the JD(S) are in the race for the post.

JD(S) state president H D Kumaraswamy took oath as the Chief Minister on May 23 at 4.30 pm. Dr G Parameshwara was confirmed as the Karnataka’s first Dalit Deputy Chief Minister.

SunilKumar   vedavyas   HarishPoonja   SAngara   RajeshNaik   Mattaru   SanjeevaMatanduru

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply