BJP released list of 53 candidates for MCC elections to be held on Nov 12

11:06 AM, Wednesday, October 30th, 2019
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

MCCMangaluru : The BJP released its first and second list of totally 53 candidates for the upcoming Mangaluru City Corporation (MCC) elections to be held on November 12.

The first list of 35 candidates, released on Monday. October 28 included names of former deputy mayor Sumithra Kariya from Baikampady, Sudhir Shetty Kannur from Kodialbail, Premananda Shetty from Mangaladevi, Arshad from Kudroli and Priyanka Suvarna from Bunder.

As per the second list, released by BJP on Tuesday, October 29 Sakila Kava will contest from Kadri North and Manohar Kadri from Kadri South. Sandeep Garodi is the BJP candidate from Kankanady-Valencia, Gangadhar Salian from Bengre and Kiran Devadiga from Maroli. Names of seven more candidates has to be released before October 31, which is the last date for filing of nominations.

Candidate nominations will be scrutinized on November 2. Last date for withdrawal of nomination is November 4. The counting of votes will be held on November 14.



Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply