- Mega Media News English - https://megamedianews.com -

Mangalore University Submission of a Vision Document by MAA – The Alumni body


Mangaluru : Mangalore University has been a university of repute for higher education in the country since its inception in the year 1980. Mangala Alumni Association the Alumni body of the university has worked on a model to build the university to next level and subsisted the Vision Documents to the Vice Chancellor today.

Talking on the documents the MAA committee head Venu Sharma “The documents has clear vision & road map to excel. The need of new concept & courses like business analytics, drone technology, Artificial intelligence, MBA in politics (public administration), Fishers management, The Concept of “Finishing school” He also said the university to have “think tank group” that include direct stake holders

MAA president Mr Diniesh Kumar Alva said the Alumni body would act as mentor and ready to work as Handholding team in implanting few new ideas”

Apart from infrastructure development there is a need to change the curriculum contemporary, bridge the gap between the courses offered and availability of jobs, deal with the challenges of implementation of new education policy.

The documents covers Strategies towards achieving the GOAL  Appointment of qualified and competent Teaching Staff, creation of Placement Cell Contemporary curriculum and subject papers with next 10 year trend, Industry and Students Interaction Programmes, Concept of Mentoring, creation of University Blog / Portal , Help Desk during Admission time, MU App, Promotion of Local Art and Culture, creation of Training & Innovation Centre, Creation of Sports Academy, Digitization of research papers for easy access, Strengthening the Women Study Centre, Adopt best practices -Kaizen/TQM/TCM/Case studies of Oxford University/ Best practices of IIM, ISB, UNESCO Center that builds network for the world, Tie-up with leading world premier universities/institutions…etc

Memebers present in the press meet – Mr Dinesh Kumar Alva, President
Members – Venu Shamra, Madhusoodhan Bhat, Dr. Deviprabha Alva, Dr. Shamprasad V R, Dr. P L Dharma, Dr. Prabhakar Neermarga, Dr Ganesh Sanjeev