BJP candidate elected unanimously as the president of Kotekar town panchayat

9:48 PM, Thursday, November 5th, 2020
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 4.00 out of 5)

Jayashree PrafulladasMangaluru : BJP candidate Jayashree Prafulladas elected unanimously as the president of Kotekar town panchayat on  Thursday, November 5.

Kotekar town panchayat, which did not have a president for the past two years, got a president on Thursday.

At the last two years.  town panchayat was running under the administration of vice president. Bharathi Raghava Gatty was the vice president. Two years ago, the president post was reserved for ST woman. As there was no candidate from BJP, only vice president was elected.

The election of president is held after two and a half years, the tenure will last for only six months. BJP and allies had bagged 11, Congress 4, SDPI and CPM had secured one seat each.

Zilla panchayat vice president Kasturi Panja, area BJP leaders Chandrahas Pandit House, Santhosh Boliyar, Sathish Kumpala, Ravindra Shetty Ulidottu, Hemanth Shetty Deralakatte, Chandrashekhar Uchhil, Yashawant Amin and Shekhar Kanirthota were present during the election process.


Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply