Tulu Sahithya Academy announces Tulu award winner’s names

9:26 AM, Thursday, May 10th, 2012
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Tulu Sahitya AcademyMangalore : Addressing the press meet held on May 9, Wednesday, Umanath Kotian, the president of the Tulu Sahithya Academy announced the award winners names in various category.

He said that Tulu Sahithya Academy will confer honorary awards and best author awards on six Tulu personalities at a special award ceremony, scheduled at Town Hall on on June 16 at 3:00 p.m.

The honorary awards for Tulu literature will be conferred on Bola Chittaranjandas Shetty, Tulu cinema award on T. A. Shrinivas and Tulu drama award on Sitharam Shetty with a memento, a citation, and Rs. 10,000.

Tulu Sahity Accademy AwardApart from this, In the best books awards category, Puttige Padmanabha Rai will be honoured for his Tulu novel Sathyadarshini, Ratnakar Rao of Kavoor for Bhutala Pandye and , Dr. Ashok Alva for his anthology of Tulu short stories Onji Kundu Nalpa Kathelu.

The awards comprise of  cash prize of Rs. 5,000, a memento, and a citation each.


Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply