- Mega Media News English - https://megamedianews.com -

Udupi Chamber of Commerce presents Awards of Excellence to achievers

ASKAR AWARD Udupi : The Udupi Chamber of Commerce and Industry presented Awards of Excellence to achievers in various fields  at a function  held at Hotel Kidiyoor Auditorium on June 10, Sunday.

Speaking as a chief guest on the occasion, Senior Congress leader and Rajya Sabha Member Oscar Fernandes said there was a need for a comprehensive thought on the overall development of the Dakshina Kannada and Udupi districts.

He further said the two districts have to develop as model districts in the whole nation by further excelling in various fields.

Askar AWARDMLA Lalaji R Mendon, former MLA UR Sabhapathi, Mangalore Airport Director MR Vasudeva Rao, Prasadraj Kanchan, Chairman of Udupi Chamber of Commerce, Diwaker Shetty Kaup Secretary, Sandhya S Pai, Managing Editor of Taranga, Raghupathi Bhat, Udupi MLA and others were present on the occasion.

Some of the awardees are Dr K Krishnaprasad (Medical), R Subrahmani (Banking), Jayakar Shetty Indrali (Co-operative), Rohit Bhat (Information Technology) K Satyendra Pai(small industries). Nirmala B (Primary Education), Padmanabha Kanchan (Chartered Accountant) Divyarani Pradeep, Shyamprasad Hejamady( Young achievers), Sandhya  S Pai (Lifetime Achievement) Swarna (Jewellery Technology).