Kumbhashi GP : Govind Putran elected President

10:58 AM, Wednesday, December 26th, 2012
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Govind-PutranKundapur: Kumbhashi Gram Panchayat has elected its new President and Vice President. At the elections held  recently, Govind Putran Koravadi and Pushpalatha Kumbhashi  were elected the President and Vice-President, respectively.

There were two candidates in the fray for the post of President. If Putran got six votes his opponent Ramakrishna Herle could manage to secure five votes. The Vice President was unanimously elected as there were no other contestants.

Y Krishna Rao, Assistant Engineer of National Highway Department conducted the proceedings as the election officer.


Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply