‘Credit goes to Rahul Gandhi for Congress win in Karnataka’

12:30 PM, Wednesday, May 8th, 2013
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Kapil SibalNew Delhi : With the results indicating a resounding victory for the Congress in Karnataka, its exultant leaders are now giving credit to Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh, Congress president Sonia Gandhi and vice president Rahul Gandhi for the party’s spectacular performance in the southern state.

Speaking to reporters, External Affairs Minister Salman Khurshid said, “I would like to thank the people of Karnataka for voting the Congress party to victory and the credit for this should also be given to our leaders PM Dr Manmohan Singh, Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi, who led from the front to ensure the party’s victory in this BJP-ruled state.”

Ahead of Salman Khurshid, MoS in PMO V Narayansamy also made similar remarks and thanked PM Singh, Sonia Gandhi and her son Rahul for the party’s comfortable victory here.

“I am very grateful to people of Karnataka for voting in favour of Congress, which have always given top priority to the development unlike BJP which has misused power and indulged in corruption.”

It is a decisive victory for Congress ion Karnataka,” the Congress leader said.

Meanwhile, Union Minister of Telecommunications Kapil Sibal said, “Looks like the BJP will meet the same fate in the 2014 General Elections. They will remain in third place in the General Elections as well.”

Separately, Minister of Information and Broadcasting, Manish Tewari said, “The people of Karnataka have voted. If you really look back, over the manner in which Parliament has been disrupted in the last fortnight it is very evident that the entire charade was orchestrated for the Karnataka elections”.

The reaction from the Congress leaders came shortly after results started pouring in suggesting a comfortable majority for the party.

As per the initial trends, the Congress is set to win about 100 seats in the 224-member house.

The assembly has 224 elected and one nominated members. Election took place Sunday for 223 seats as election was cancelled in one constituency after the BJP candidate died.



Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply