Karkala MLA V. Sunil Kumar appointed state assembly chief whip

Friday, October 11th, 2019

Bengaluru : Karkala MLA, V Sunil Kumar, has been appointed as the chief whip of the state assembly. Sunil, a three-time MLA, had also discharged duties as the opposition chief whip in the assembly in the past. He worked as the state convener of Bajrang Dal in 2002 and national secretary of BJP Yuvamorcha later. […]

Congress and BJP responsible for riots in Uttara Kannada: Kumaraswamy

Friday, December 15th, 2017

Bengaluru: Janata Dal (S) State President and former CM H.D. Kumaraswamy blamed BJP and Congress party for all the chaos and riots held in Uttara Kannada district. He said that both the parties are replicating the Muzaffarnagar experiment ahead of the State Assembly polls in Karnataka. Kumaraswamy said the riots in Uttara Kannada are similar […]

Anti-superstition bill to be tabled in Maharastra assembly

Monday, July 15th, 2013

Mumbai : The long-pending anti-superstition bill would be tabled in the monsoon session of the Maharashtra Legislature, chief minister Prithviraj Chavan said yesterday.    “We will table the Bill on anti-superstition after discussion with the representatives of the ‘varkaris’ (devotees of lord Vitthal),” Chavan told reporters here yesterday.He said that state parliamentary affairs minister Harshavardan Patil […]

Polls in DK and Udupi District ended in peaceful note

Sunday, May 5th, 2013
Assembly Election

Manglore/Udupi : The Karnataka State Assembly election ended in peaceful manner with estimated 65% of voting.  The turnout in Dakshina Kannada and Udupi District is much higher than state average. The final figure available with returning officer in DK district is 72.38%. Bethangady -74.05%, Bantwal-78%, Sullia-72%, Puttur-80%, Mudbidri-73.06%, Mangalore North 67%, Mangalore South – 64%, […]

Karnataka State Assembly Elections ends with 65 percent polling

Sunday, May 5th, 2013
Karnataka Assembly Poll

Bangalore : The Karnataka state went to poll on 5th May 2013 with 4.36 crore electorate. The  voting was  By and large peaceful in 223 segments in which 2,940 candidates  were contesting. The early Estimate shows that around 65 percent votes were caste in the state. Due to demise of BJP candidate, Election in Piriyapattana […]

High drama around resignation of Karnataka legislators

Wednesday, January 23rd, 2013
Karnataka legislators

Bangalore : Karnataka Wednesday saw high drama as 13 rebel BJP legislators felt left high and dry as speaker K.G. Bopaiah was not in his office when they came to submit their resignations from the state assembly. “We informed the speaker that we would meet him today (Wednesday) to submit our resignations. But he is […]

Ready for no-confidence motion, says Shettar

Wednesday, December 5th, 2012

Belgaum : Amid reports that the Congress was planning to move a no-confidence motion following the exit of B S Yeddyurappa from BJP, Karnataka Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar today said his government was ready for it and asserted that the ministry was stable. “BJP government is ready to face no-confidence motion. The government is stable […]

Porn play in state assembly Ministers get clean chit

Saturday, March 31st, 2012
Porn watch Ministers

Bangalore: The Karnataka Legislature Committee which probed the infamous porn viewing scandal has indicted a former minister and recommended his “admonition” but gave a clean chit to two others while proposing a ban on the use of mobiles in the House. The panel headed by BJP MLA, Srishailappa V Bidarur in its report tabled in […]

Gujarat BJP MLAs caught watching sleaze

Wednesday, March 21st, 2012
Gujarath Porn

Ahmedabad : Even as the BJP has yet to recover from the embarrassment caused by the conduct of its MLAs in Karnataka in connection with the porngate, another similar scandal has hit the party, this time in Gujarat. Two party MLAs Shankar Chaudhury and Jetha Bharwad were seen watching obscene clips inside the Gujarat Assembly […]

Laxman Savadi, J Krishna Palimar and CC Patil resigned

Wednesday, February 8th, 2012
watching porn at Assembly

Bangalore: Three ministers in Karnataka – Laxman Savadi, J Krishna Palimar and CC Patil – on Wednesday resigned to save the party from embarrassment after they were caught watching porn on a cell phone in the state Assembly on Tuesday. Top leaders of the red-faced party, including its chief Nitin Gadkari, had indicated yesterday itself […]

  View all Polls

Rs. 500 and Rs. 1000 demonetizing is helpful?

View Results