Mangaluru : Deputy Commissioner releases final list of Dakshina Kannada voters

10:24 AM, Friday, February 14th, 2020


Mangaluru : The final voters’ list of Dakshina Kannada district was released here at deputy commissioner’s office on Thursday, February 13.

Addressing media here on Thursday, February 13, deputy commissioner (DC) Sindhu P Rupesh said, “As per the final roll copy of voters’ list which was published on January 1, 2020, there are 17,23,960 voters in the district among which 8,44,955 are men, 8,78,933 are women and 72 are others. From January 6 to 10, enrolment campaigns were held at various colleges and polling stations in which 9,992 applied for form 6 (Application for inclusion of name in electoral roll), 4,332 for form 7 (Application for objecting for inclusion of name in electoral roll or seeking deletion of name from electoral roll), 4,172 for form 8 (Application for correction to particulars entered in electoral roll) and 232 for form 8A (Application for transposition of entry from one part of electoral roll to another part of electoral roll of a constituency).

“National Voters’ Day was successfully organised on January 25 at town hall and all schools and colleges were asked to take part in it. There are a total of 1,861 polling stations in the district. As many as 28,479 young voters were added to the voters’ list.

“For any kind of enquiry, people can contact the toll-free number 1950. Regarding information on voters and polling stations, they can contact to ERO and AERO office. Voters can also log in on and for more information,” she said.

DC Sindhu then handed over copies of voters’ list to representatives of political parties.


Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply