N. Srinivas of CSK heads BCCI in its 81st AGM

9:17 PM, Wednesday, September 29th, 2010

Sunil GavaskarMumbai: Industrialist from Chennai, CSK franchise holder, outgoing secretary (of BCCI), has been elected as BCCI president from Oct, 2010. he takes over from Shashank Manohar, present chief, BCCI.
BCCI has severed all connections with former boss, Lalit is the new Vice-President of BCCI, replacing Chirayu Amin, now IPL chief.
Former ICC President from Calcutta, Jagmohan Dalmiya’s expulsion (since 1996) has been lifted now, and suits filed by BCCI against Dalmiya in the past stand withdrawn.
Sunil Gavaskar has been dropped from IPL goverining council. However, Gavaskar, Ravi Shastri and Manur Ali Khan Pataudi are members of BCCi, as per 81st AGM held in Mumbai today.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply