Nitte Engineering College: Graduation Ceremony

6:43 PM, Wednesday, June 26th, 2013

nitteNitte : The graduation ceremony of undergraduate third  autonomous batch of  Engineering (2009-13), M.Tech (2011-13) and MCA (2010-13) of Nitte Mahalinga Adyanthaya  Memorial Institute of Technology, Nitte was held on 26-06-2013 in the institute  Campus. After honoring the graduates with their degree certificates, Chief guest  Sri. Niranjan  S.Sarjha, Director(HR), HCL, Bangalore  said “ Iife of the graduates start from the day of  their graduation. You are entering the world with full of complexity. You need to read and listen carefully to get success in life” He also advised the graduates to update the knowledge everyday and also to respect parents, who are responsible to become graduates.

Sri.Anoop Hegde, IT consultant & Personnel Coach Cognizant, Mangalore was the Guest  of  Honour,  told the graduates  to work with pleasure and to work on the goals to get success. “Hard work enables to learn lot many things. Good oral and communication skills are essential to come up in life along with good academic record” he added. Sri N.Vinaya Hegde, President, Nitte Education Trust and Chancellor, Nitte University in his  presidential speech said about the contributions of various people including Justice K.S.Hegde and former Principals of the college to get recognized Nitte in the world map of Education. Further he said to the graduating students, “If you understand your limitations, definitely you can achieve something in life. Your sincerity, simplicity and hardwork will lead to get success in life”. He also advised the students to visit their alma-mater at least once in a year.

nitteDr.Niranjan N.Chiplunkar, Principal welcomed the gathering and presented the  college report. Dr. I. Ramesh Mithanthaya presented the students for handing over the certificates of M.Tech. and Gold Medal winners.  Dr.K.M.Hegde, Director, MCA presented the students for handing over the certificates of M.C.A. Dr.Srinivas Rao, Controller of Examinations proposed vote of thanks. Mrs.Shalini k.Sharma  compeered the programme. During the occasion the College Year Book, Nidarshan -13, Edited by Dr.Seetharam Shettigar was also released.
Dr.Sudhaker Nayak, Registrar, Nitte University, Academic and Governing council members Dr.S.Y.Kulkarni, Lt.Col.BSIK Murthy, Dr.Perangudas,  Dr.Sankaran, Director, KSHIM, Dr.M.K.Parashuram, Dr.Vaman Rao, Dr.Sudesh Bekal, Dr.Seetharam Shettigar, Dr.Subhramanya Bhat, Dr.Bhavanishankar Rao, Dr.Shashirekha Rai, Dr.Janardan Nayak, Dr.Subramani, Prof.Vasudeva Shettigar, Prof.Prasanna,  Prof. Vinaya B.R.  were on the dais.

During this occasion, 584 undergraduates and 100 post graduates in engineering and 88 MCA students received their degrees. The Rank holders and gold medal winners of various branches of Engineering are,


Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply