Public Education Department celebrates Teachers’ Day at Mangaluru

7:54 PM, Sunday, September 5th, 2021

Teachers Day Mangaluru : DK District Administration, Zilla Panchayat and Public Education Department jointly celebrated Teachers’ Day at the Prestige School at Jeppinamogaru on September 5, Sunday.

DK District in-charge Minister S Angara inaugurated the programme and highlighted the role of teachers in the overall development of the students.

He also appreciated the efforts put in by teachers in discharging their duties even during the pandemic times.

Vedavyas Kamath, MLA of Mangaluru South presided over the function. ZP CEO Dr Kumar, DDPI Malleswamy and others were present.

District level best teacher awards were presented to a total of 21 teachers on the occasion.

Teachers Day The teachers from lower primary selected in Dakshina Kannada are: P.V. Chetana Kumari from Government Higher Primary School (GHPS) Kudrebettu; P. Shivananda Bhandary from the Government Lower Primary School (GLPS) Bollukallu; K. Surekha from GLPS Basti Garden; Pratima Hebbar from GHPS Bagambila; Archana from GLPS Pencharu near Moodbidri; N. Shantakumari from GLPS Channavara, and K. Swetha from GLPS Achhrappady.

In the higher primary category, Sucheta from GHPS Kedila; Amitanand Hegde from GHPS Bangadi; K. Pavana from GHPS Kapikad; Suresh Rao from GHPS Nalyapadavu; Rajeev Shetty from GHPS Aliyuru; N. Sheenappa Naika from GHPS Golitottu, and G. Sunanda from GHPS Peralu will receive the award.

Teachers Day In the secondary school category, Venkataramana Acharya from Government Secondary School (GSS) Sajipamooda; Ajit Kumar from GSS Gerukatte; Sunanda from GSS Nadugoodu; Everest Felix Crasta from Cascia Secondary School Jeppu; Shankar Naika from Sarvodaya Secondary School Kallamundkuru; Geetamani S. from Government Pre University College Kobettu Puttur, and Kenchaveerappa from GSS Markanja, will receive the award.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply