Rotary club Mangalore City inaugurated on Friday

3:45 PM, Wednesday, February 28th, 2018

rotary-clubMangaluru: Rotary Club Mangalore City, a new Rotary club in Mangalore was inaugurated on Friday amidst much fanfare at Hotel Ocean Pearl Mangalore. This day was chosen for formally inaugurating the club in order to commemorate the birthday of RotaryInternational, which was born on 23rd February 113 years ago (1905).

District Governor Rtn Suresh M M Chengappa inaugurated Rotary Club Mangalore City and installed Rtn Ranjan Rao as the first President of the new club. Rtn Ranjan Rao is a renowned doctor of Mangalore. In his acceptance speech, the new president said he would do his best to promote the ideal of Rotary through fellowship and service.

Other office bearers of the club are: Rtn Prashant Rai (Secretary), Rtn Indu Chermanna (Treasurer), Rtn Vidya Rao (Vice President), Directors – Rtn Anil Kumar, Rtn Sourabh Nahatha, Rtn Saritha Cedric, Rtn Dr Rohan Monis and Rtn Shailendra Pai (Sergeant at Arms).

The chief guest, Past District Governor Rtn Suryaprakash Bhat, who is also the District Counselor spoke on the subject of service and the love of giving. The other guests were Rtn Rajendra S. Kalbavi, Assistant Governor Zone 3 and Rtn Aravind Bhat Chairman External Expansion.

Rtn Rajendra Kalbavi welcomed the gathering. Rtn Arvind Bhat expressed his best wishes to the club. Secretary Rtn Prashant Rai gave a vote of thanks. The function concluded with National Anthem followed by dinner.

Rotary Club Mangalore City will meet every Wednesday at 7:30 p.m. at Hotel Ocean Pearl, Mangalore.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply