Srinivas Institute of Technology, Valachil, Mangaluru Envision Techno–Cultural fest-2020

2:22 PM, Wednesday, March 4th, 2020


Mangaluru : The Inaugural function of ENVISION 2020, National level Techno – Cultural fest was held on 3rd March 2020 in Srinivas Institute of Technology, Valachil, Mangaluru. Mr. Shripada Hebbar, Principal Technical Architect, Robosoft Technologies, Udupiwas the Chief Guest and Miss. Chaitanya Pratap, Alumni, Mollywood Actress & Model was the Special Guest of the function. The function was presided by Dr. A. Srinivas Rao, Pro-Chancellor Srinivas University, Mangaluru and Vice-President, A. ShamaRao foundation,Mangaluru.

Mr. ShripadaHebbar in his address to the students mentioned the education system is restricting the students to gain the knowledge of all the fields, the education system must change and students experience the failures so that they will be ready to face any difficulties in their life and students have mindset to gain knowledge from multidisciplinary fields. He also added with quote “Everyone can be a programmer” and encouraged students to write programs by inviting them to his company.

Ms. Chaitanya Pratap, in her speech by sharing her experience in SIT and also thanked college faculties for their support. By addressing students she quoted “grab every opportunity whichever comes” and encouraged students, wished them good luck for ENVISION 2020.


Sri A. Srinivas Rao in his presidential address quoted that the Envision is introducing new events every year as per the student’s innovative ideas to update their knowledge. He quoted “you win or lose finally u will win only, if you lose you will learn things and that’s what he call wining” and congratulated the members who actively coordinated for the envision 2020.

Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D, Principal of the college and Dr. K. G. Shenoy, MBBS, DCH, Ex – Captain Indian Army was present at the program. Prof. Deepak Raj P Y, Convener of the program briefed about the various activities of Envision which is conducting by different branches of the college.

Ms. Delrin Dmello, Organizing Secretary of Envision 2020 welcome the gathering and Ms. Shravya, Cultural Secretary and Mr. Sohan 3rd year CSE student introduced the chief guests. Mr. Ronsyl Prajwil Dsouza delivered vote of thanks. Master of ceremony was done by Miss. Anusha B Shetter and Ms. Mayuri Raj.


Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply