State govt transfers 11 IAS officers, education dept gets new secy

3:23 PM, Saturday, December 1st, 2018

IAS-officerBengaluru: In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, the state government transferred 11 IAS oficers, including Shalini Rajneesh from the post of principal secretary primary and secondary education to the department of planning. An official notification in this regards was issued on Friday, November 30.

KSRTC managing director S R Umashankar, a 1993-batch officer will replace Shalini.

According to sources, apart from Shalini, two other officers – D Randeep and V Ponnuraj — were transferred as they were at loggerheads with the ministers of their respective departments.

Randeep, who was posted as additional commissioner (administration) in the Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP) just five months ago has now been transferred to the social welfare department as commissioner while Ponnuraj, managing director of Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation (BMTC)has been made the MD of Karnataka Power Corporation Limited.

V Manjula: Additional Chief Secretary, Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms;

G Kumar Naik: Principal Secretary, Social Welfare Department;

Shivayogi C Kalasad: Managing Director, Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation, Bengaluru;

N V Prasad: Managing Director, Bengaluru Metropolitan Transport Corporation, Bengaluru;

H N Gopal Krishna: Managing Director, Chamundeshwari Electricity Supply Corporation Limited, Mysuru;

P Vasanthakumar: Commissioner, Backward Classes Welfare Department and

P C Jaffer: Director, Pre-University Education, Bengaluru.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply