Legislative Council poll results: Congress-4, BJP-2 and JD (S) 1

Friday, June 10th, 2016

Bengaluru : The ruling Congress won four and opposition party BJP won two seats in the election for Legislative Council held on Friday morning. JD (S) managed to get a seat. Congress leaders Allam Veerabhadrappa, R B Timmapur, Veena Achchayya and Rizwan Arshad emerged victorious. BJP leaders former minister V Somanna and second candidate in […]