HDK resigns as CM; BJP to stake claim in Karnataka

Wednesday, July 24th, 2019

Bengaluru: Karnataka Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy Tuesday submitted his resignation to Governor Vajubhai Vala shortly after losing the confidence motion in the Assembly. Soon after the outcome, Kumaraswamy drove to the Raj Bhavan along with deputy Chief Minister G Parameshwara and other senior colleagues and handed over the resignation, officials said. “I hereby tender […]

B S Yeddyurappa son Raghavendra wins at Shivamogga Lok Sabha constituency

Wednesday, November 7th, 2018

Shivamogga : The electoral battle between three sons of former chief ministers, BY Raghavendra of BJP, son of former chief minister B S Yeddyurappa, emerged victorious by defeating his nearest rival Madhu Bangarappa, son of former chief minister the late S Bangarappa with a margin of 52, 148 votes in the by-election to Shivamogga Lok […]

BJP has given equal importance to both Bunts and Billavas in Karavali: B S Yeddyurappa

Friday, October 19th, 2018

Byndoor: “BJP has given equal importance to both Bunt and Billava community in the coastal region. Sunil Kumar has been given the position of chief whip, while Kota Srinivas Poojary is made the leader of the opposition party,” said former chief minister B S Yeddyurappa. Yeddyurappa was speaking at the BJP workers’ conference at Nempu […]

SP Annamalai promoted as DCP South Bengaluru

Wednesday, October 17th, 2018

Bengaluru: Chikkamagaluru SP Annamalai has been transferred from the district with effect from today. The State government has promoted SP Annamalai as DCP South Bengaluru city with effect from 16 October. Annamalai served as SP of Chikkamagaluru from August 4, 2016. Annamalai was posted to Ramanagar when B S Yeddyurappa took oath as chief minister […]

BJP MLAs ready to switch to Congress: Belur Gopalakrishna

Thursday, June 21st, 2018

Shivamogga: Congress party leader and former MLA Belur Gopalakrishna dropped a sensation, on June 20, saying that no less than seven BJP MLAs who needed to jump to Congress were in contact with him. Strikingly, Beluru Gopalakrishna himself had changed sides from BJP to the Congress. A portion of these MLAs includes the ones who […]

GDP rate has increased to 7.7%: B S Yeddyurappa

Monday, June 4th, 2018

Chitradurga: BJP leader B S Yeddyurappa lashed out at ruling parties JDS – Congress for running ‘Tuglaq Darbar’. BSY said I know the father and the children better. The current coalition government is full of confusion and has no clarity. The confusion would increase after the formation of the cabinet. The BJP won’t hesitate to […]

Eshwarappa protests by remaining absent for BJP’s core committee meeting

Wednesday, May 30th, 2018

Bangaluru: Difference inside BJP went to the fore again when senior leader and former deputy chief minister of the party, K S Eshwarappa, was absent from core committee meeting of the party held on Tuesday May 29. Numerous vibe that the dispute which was communicated by the veteran leader at the very first core committee […]

“Sidelined” Congress leaders invited to BJP : B S Yeddyurappa

Wednesday, May 23rd, 2018
Bjp Black day

Bengaluru : The BJP today observed a ‘black day’ against the Congress-JDS government headed by H D Kumaraswamy ahead of its swearing-in, and gave a call to the “sidelined” Congress leaders in the new coalition to join the saffron party. The BJP warned that it would hold a statewide ‘bandh’ if the new coalition government […]

Administrative withdraws transfers of police officers ordered by BSY

Sunday, May 20th, 2018

Bengaluru: The branch of work force and administrative reforms has withdrawn the transfer of IPS officers ordered by B S Yeddyurappa within hours of taking charge as the Chief Minister of Karnataka. Railway additional director general of police, Amar Kumar Pandey, and Karnataka State Reserve Police DIG, S Girish, had been transferred to north east […]

BJP celebrates swearing in of BSY

Friday, May 18th, 2018

Mangaluru: While the Congress and Janata Dal(S) supporters carried out protest, the Bharatiya Janata Party celebrated here following the swearing-in of B.S. Yeddyurappa as the Chief Minister. A large number of Congress and Janata Dal(S) activists took part in the protest held near the Mahatma Gandhi statue in Hampankatta. Speaking on the occasion, the former […]