Three teachers from the district chosen for Best Teacher Award-2022

Sunday, September 4th, 2022

Mangaluru : Three teachers from the district have been selected for the Best Teacher Award-2022 instituted by the Karnataka state government. Amitananda Hegde, Radhakrishna T, and Sanjeeva Devadiga are among those selected for the prestigious award that recognizes excellence in teaching. Amitananda Hegde is currently serving as the Head Teacher in charge of Bangadi Government […]

District-level best teacher award to be conferred on September 5

Saturday, September 4th, 2021
Teachers day

Mangaluru : Teachers each from the lower primary, the higher primary, and the secondary school categories have been selected in Dakshina Kannada for the district-level best teacher award, which will be given away on Teachers’ Day. In Udupi district, five teachers each have been chosen for the award in the lower primary school category, while […]

Headmaster Kudi Vasanth Shetty bags national honour

Friday, August 31st, 2012
Vasanta Shetty

Udupi : Kudi Vasanth Shetty, Headmaster of Sri Vishnumurthi High School, Kudi has bagged national honour. He has been chosen to receive the prestigious national level Best Teacher Award. He has been serving the school since 1980 as the founder headmaster. The initial five years of service as headmaster was tough as the school was […]