13 disqualified MLAs to get BJP bypoll ticket

Friday, November 15th, 2019

Bengaluru : A day after the Supreme Court said the disqualified Congress-JD(S) MLAs can contest the December 5 byelections, the BJP promptly awarded tickets to 13 of the 16 former legislators who joined the party on Thursday. Chief minister BS Yediyurappa called new colleagues “future MLAs and ministers”, indicating they will walk into the cabinet […]