Congress and Janata Dal united to back Congress candidate

Sunday, March 24th, 2019
Congress and Janata Dal united to back Congress candidate

Mangaluru: The Congress and Janata Dal (Secular) jointly hold a press meet in district congress office on Sunday put up a united front to back Congress candidate for DK parliamentary constituency – Mithun Rai.   Harish Kumar, president, Dakshina Kannada District Committee said the joint committee will formulate strategies to ensure that young candidate that Congress […]

Prathapchandra Shetty is a Congress candidate: Rai

Wednesday, December 23rd, 2015

Mangaluru : District-in-Charge Minister B Ramanath Rai said Congress candidate Prathapchandra Shetty for the forthcoming Legislative Council election was selected unanimously by the party. All the Congress leaders will support his candidature, he noted. Briefing media persons here on Tuesday, Rai said the name of the candidate was finalised only after consulting leaders from Dakshina […]

Congress candidate B. Janardhan Poojary visits C.S.I bishop’s house

Saturday, March 29th, 2014
 Congress candidate  B. Janardhan Poojary visits  C.S.I bishop’s house

Mangalore: On account of Lok Sabha elections, Congress candidate for Dakshina Kannada constituency B. Janardhan Poojary, visited C.S.I bishop’s house in Balmatta, Mangalore on Saturday, March 29. Janardhan Poojary met Rev. J. Sadananda, bishop, CSI, Uday Kumar Counds, treasurer, Rev. Abrenezer Jathanna, Rev. Edward Karkada, Rev. Vinaylal Bangera, Alfred Joshi and sought the support of […]

Nandan Nilekani quits as UIDAI chairman to contest LS polls on Congress ticket

Thursday, March 13th, 2014
Nandan Nilekani

New Delhi: Noted entrepreneur and Infosys co-founder Nandan Nilekani on Thursday quit as the chairman of the Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI), leaving a question mark on the Centre’s biggest exercise to issue single identity card to every Indian national. It is not yet clear as to you will succeed him in the UIDAI. […]

Mallika Prasad Bhandari is District BJP Mahila Morcha President

Monday, October 14th, 2013

Mangalore : Mallika Prasad Bhandari, former BJP legislator of Puttur,  is the District BJP Mahila Morcha President. The appointment was made by District BJP President Pratap Simha Nayak. Her term would be three years. Mallika Prasad had won the assembly elections from Puttur in the year 2008. She had defeated Congress candidate Bondala jagannath Shetty […]

Estimated 83% turnout in Periyapatna polling

Wednesday, May 29th, 2013
piriyapatna poll

Mysore: An estimated 83 per cent polling was reported for the election to the Periyapatna Assembly constituency here Tuesday, a state election official said. The polling began on a dull note but picked up in last three hours towards the evening, Karnataka Chief Electoral Officer Anil Kumar Jha said. Election in Periyapatna in Mysore district […]

One lakh pamphlets having contents against Congress candidate JR Lobo seized from vehicle at Bejai

Saturday, May 4th, 2013
JR Lobo pamphlets

Mangalore : In a major development, Kadri police have seized bundles of nearly one lakh pamphlets having writings against Mangalore South Congress candidate JR Lobo. The pamphlets were being transported in a Tavera vehicle (KA 19C 5279). It was intercepted near Bejai museum and  Satish Prabhu, District BJP General Secretary and the vehicle driver were […]

Pramod Madhwaraj, Congress Candidate, Udupi Assembly

Friday, May 3rd, 2013

Vinaya Kumar sorake, Congress Candidate, Kaup Assembly

Friday, May 3rd, 2013

Vasnth Bangera Congress Candidate, Belthangady Assembly

Thursday, May 2nd, 2013