‘Contribution of Ministers from DK is zero’

Tuesday, May 31st, 2016

Mangaluru : The Bharatiya Janata Party alleged recently that the contribution of four Congress Ministers from Dakshina Kannada to the coastal region in the past three years was zero. Addressing presspersons, K. Pratapsimha Nayak, president, Dakshina Kannada unit of the BJP, alleged that Ministers B. Ramanath Rai, U.T. Khader, K. Abhayachandra Jain and Vinay Kumar […]

Yettinahole project a conspiracy to deny water to DK, says Poojary

Monday, May 30th, 2016

Mangaluru : Urging the State government to stop Nethravati project and the Yettinahole project, senior Congress leader B. Janardhana Poojary has alleged that it was a conspiracy to deny water to people of Dakshina Kannada. Addressing the media here on Saturday, he said that the government was building such structures so that “not a drop […]