Karnataka By-election : Ramesh Jarkiholi files nomination

Monday, November 18th, 2019

Belagavi : BJP candidate from Gokak Assembly constituency, Ramesh Jarkiholi, filed his nomination papers for the bypoll at Gokak town on Monday. Congress candidate Bharamgouda, alias Raju Kage, too filed his papers on the same day from Kagwad Assembly constituency. Jarkiholi submitted his nomination papers to Returning Officer Bhoobalan T while Kage submitted his papers […]

Karnataka by-elections : JDS releases list of 10 candidates

Thursday, November 14th, 2019

Bengaluru : The JDS on Thursday released a list of 10 candidates for the by-elections at 15 assembly constituencies, scheduled to be held on December 5. As per the list released the party has fielded Devaraju from Krishnarajpet, Javarayi Gowda from Yeshwanthpur, Mallikarjun from Ranebennur, Anjappa Jatappa from Hirekerur, NM Nabi from Vijayanagar, KP Bache […]

Voting smooth in 3 by-polls, but low (48-51%)

Sunday, April 10th, 2011
Karnataka By Election

Bangalore: Voting was dull on the morning hours of Saturday, in the 3 constituencies going to by-polls under Operation Lotus, at Channapatna, Jagalur and Bangarpet which had assumed an aura of prestige fights. There were 33 candidates for 3 seats (8 in Jagalur, 15 in Channapatna and 10 in Bangarpet) with 5 lakh voters exercising […]