Kerala BJP chief K Surendran loses Konni and Manjeshwar seats

Sunday, May 2nd, 2021
K Surendran

Kasaragod :  K Surendran was defeated from Konni constituency in Pathanamthitta district. Surendran is at a distant third position, with only 32,811 votes, while LDF Jenish Kumar got 62,318 votes and UDF’s Robin Peter got 53,810 votes. In Manjeshwar, from where he contested and lost in the 2016 election as well, Surendran lost to UDF’s […]

Kerala CPI(M)-led LDF sweeping victory in the local body polls

Thursday, December 17th, 2020

Kasaragod : The ruling CPI(M)-led LDF in Kerala is set for a sweeping victory in the local body polls, while the Bharatiya Janata Party appears to have made some satisfactory gains in Kerala. The Left Democratic Front is leading in more than 500 of the 941 grama panchayats, five of the six city corporations and […]

LDF’s ‘Human Chain protest against demonetisation

Friday, December 30th, 2016

Kasargod: The ruling CPI-M-led LDF in Kerala on Thursday organised a ‘human chain’ across the state as part of its plans to intensify protests against hardships faced by people due to the demonetisation scheme and alleged attempts to destroy the cooperative sector in the state. CPI-M state secretary Kodeyeri Balakrishnan claimed that 10 lakh people […]

LDF returned to power in Kerala, Kasaragod Muslim League wins, Manjeshwara BJP unsuccess by 89 votes.

Friday, May 20th, 2016
Kerala Counting

Kasaragod : The results of the much-awaited Kerala assembly elections 2016 which was held on May 16 has announced its result on Thursday May 19. The Muslim League candidate N.A.Nellikkunnu of the Kasaragod constituency is bagged 64,727 Votes. He defeated his nearest contender, Ravisha Thantri Kuntar of BJP, by a margin of 8607 votes. Ravisha gained […]

Over 75 per cent polling in Kerala, Kasargod 69.90%

Monday, May 16th, 2016
Kerala Vote

Kasaragod : A neck-and-neck race is expected in Kerala as all 140 constituencies are in the fray in today’s Assembly Elections. For the ruling UDF, it is a battle for retaining power in the State. A success would also present an opportunity for the Congress to stage a comeback at the national level, after its […]

“Political compromise and contract” between the UDF and LDF for Kerala elections : Modi

Sunday, May 8th, 2016
Modi Kasaragod

Kasaragod : The politics of “compromise and contract” between the UDF and the LDF has so far ruled Kerala whose educated electorate have been “insulted” by the two sides, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said today. “A new model of politics has come up in Kerala. It is an adjustment politics, politics of compromise, politics of […]

Shutdown in Kerala as LDF stages march against state Govt.

Saturday, March 14th, 2015
Kasargod Bundh

Kasaragod : The CPI (M)-led Left Democratic Front (LDF) on Saturday led a protest march against the Kerala government and state Finance Minister K.M. Mani, leading to a day-long shutdown in the state. Kasargod the protest shutdown began at 6 a.m., although no untoward incidents have been reported till now. While two wheelers were seen […]

Congress must reveal Rahul’s relationship with Colombian lady: K Surendran

Tuesday, April 15th, 2014
K Surendran

Mangalore : K Surendran, general secretary of Kerala state BJP said that there was Modi wave in Kerala too and environment in Kerala is favourable to BJP and BJP will gain victory in Kasargod and Trivandrum. Speaking at a press meet held at BJP election office on Monday April 14, he said that the Congress […]

Hartal demanding resignation of Kerala CM hits normal life in Kasargod

Wednesday, July 10th, 2013

Kasargod :  The 12 hour hartal call given by the CPI(M) led LDF   brought life to a standstill in Kasargod on July 10, Wednesday. The  strike call was given seeking resignation of Chief Minister Oomen Chandy in connection with the solar scandal. Buses were off the roads and only a few number of private vehicles […]

Congress-led UDF wins 72 seats to win Kerala polls by 4 seats

Friday, May 13th, 2011
Kerala Assembly Polls

Tiruvananthapuram: In the 140 seat Kerala Assembly House, the Congress led United Democratic Front on Friday managed secure a thin majority of 4 seats (72) in a close battle not seen in 30 years. Thus V.S Achutanandan loses power as CM now. UDF led by Oommen Chandy obtained 72 seats just crossing the winning post, […]