State BJP chief Joshi celebrates party victory in Haryana and Maharastra

Monday, October 20th, 2014
Pralhad Joshi

Mangalore : BJP State Unit president Prahalad Joshi said that BJP is likely to form government in state of Haryana for the first time. The Voters of Harayana and Maharastra have given clean consent to the party by emerging has a prominent party. He was speaking at the press meet held at district BJP office […]

Mysore-kodagu ls seat has over 16 lakh voters

Friday, March 7th, 2014

Mysore: The poll code of conduct has come into force with the Election Commission of India announcing the Lok Sabha Poll schedule yesterday. Following the announcement, brisk activities have commenced in all political parties. Also, the transfer of officials who have completed 3 years in service at the same place and those serving in their […]

CBSE revises Class 12 exam time table

Friday, March 7th, 2014

New Delhi: The Central Board of Secondary Education on Thursday rescheduled the dates of the Class 12 examinations that clashed with the Lok Sabha poll dates. Now, under the new schedule, the exams will end on April 25. After the Election Commission announced the election schedule on Wednesday, the Board realised that the dates of […]

Rahul woos women voters in Karnataka, stresses on their empowerment

Sunday, February 16th, 2014
Rahul Gandhi

Tumkur: Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi, who launched the party’s Lok Sabha poll campaign in South India on a two-day visit to Karnataka, on Sunday addressed his first all-women rally in Tumkur a day after he addressed a rally in Belgaum where he attacked the main opposition BJP for rampant corruption and looting the state. […]

BJP gets battle-ready, announces 2014 Lok Sabha poll management team

Friday, July 19th, 2013
Lok Sabha poll management team

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday declared its Narendra Modi-led team that will manage the campaign for the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Former party chief Nitin Gadkari has been given a prominent role in the team. BJP spokesperson Ananth Kumar said the party’s central election campaign committee will be headed by Modi […]