Mangaluru : Deputy Commissioner releases final list of Dakshina Kannada voters

Friday, February 14th, 2020

Mangaluru : The final voters’ list of Dakshina Kannada district was released here at deputy commissioner’s office on Thursday, February 13. Addressing media here on Thursday, February 13, deputy commissioner (DC) Sindhu P Rupesh said, “As per the final roll copy of voters’ list which was published on January 1, 2020, there are 17,23,960 voters […]

Voters of the coastal area intelligent: H D Kumaraswamy

Monday, April 8th, 2019

Udupi : “Under the loan waiver scheme, 15,58,000 families in Udupi district will receive Rs 11,170 crore. An amount of Rs 6,500 crore has been deposited in the accounts of farmers,” the Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy informed on Sunday. “The government has objected to the Election Commission’s decision to stall the loan waiver programme […]

Voters start casting votes by 7 am in Dakshina Kannada

Saturday, May 12th, 2018
Voting Start

Mangaluru : Voting has begun in Dakshina Kannada at 1858 polling booths by 7 a.m and will be held till 6 p.m. on Saturday May 12. The voter turnout in the Karnataka Assembly elections By 9.30 am, Mangaluru South saw a voter turnout of 4 percent, Mangaluru North 11%, Mangaluru (Ullal) 14%, Bantwal 9%, Beltangady 16%, Moodbidri […]

Administration gears up to conduct GP elections

Wednesday, May 27th, 2015
AB Ibrahim

Mangaluru : The Dakshina Kannada district administration has fully geared up to conduct the elections for 3,397 seats in 227 gram panchayats (GP) in the district on May 29. It has warned political parties not to indulge in campaigning on party lines and threatened to countermand polls if they continue with the same. As many […]

Narendra Modi votes, clicks selfie, criticises Congress

Wednesday, April 30th, 2014
Narendra modi

New Delhi : BJP’s prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi was among the early voters to cast his vote on Wednesday. After casting his vote, he clicked a selfie and attacked the Congress, saying nothing can now save the “mother-son” government. Taking a dig at Congress chief Sonia Gandhi and party vice president Rahul Gandhi, Modi […]

Voters of DK records highest polling percentage: Ibrahim Kodijal

Friday, April 18th, 2014
Ibrahim Kodijal

Mangalore : Ibrahim Kodijal, District Congress Interim president thanked the voters Dakshina Kannada constituency for registering highest voting percentage in the Lok Sabha elections held on April 17. Addressing the reporters at the press meet held at Congress Election office on April 18, Friday, Kodijal said that the effort of Electing Commission and Dakshina Kannada […]

Lok Sabha poll dates to be announced on March 5

Wednesday, March 5th, 2014
Election Commission

New Delhi : The dates for the Lok Sabha elections wiil be announced on Wednesday, Election Commission sources said today. The polls, due by May, could be held in seven phases. The model code of conduct will come into effect immediately after the dates are announced. The term of the current Lok Sabha expires on […]

MCC Bank election results out ; Francic Cutinho group wins majority

Sunday, September 8th, 2013
MCC Bank

Mangalore : The much awaited MCC Bank election results are out. Francis Cutinho led group had won eight out of the 13 posts thus getting a majority. The elections were held on September 7, Saturday. The rest five posts went to the Melwyn D’Cunha led group.  Apart from Francis Cutinho, the others winners are  Dr […]

Komu Sauharda Vedike holds thanksgiving function to thank voters for defeating BJP

Monday, June 10th, 2013
Komu Sauharda Vedike

Mangalore : The Karnataka Komu Sauharda Vedike arranged at function at the  St Aloysius College Auditorium on June 9, Sunday to thank the voters for defeating the BJP in the recent elections. An interactive session with newly elected MLAs as well as new ministers, was arranged on the occasion. Presiding over the function, Gowri Lankesh, […]

Polling in progress in Karnataka, 38 percent voting recorded till 1pm

Sunday, May 5th, 2013
Assembly polls in Karnataka

Bangalore : Polling began this morning for the Assembly polls in Karnataka in which the Congress has pulled out all the stops to return to power in a complex battle after more than an eight year long gap. 38 percent voting was recorded till 1pm. 20 percent voting was recorded till 11am. Nine percent voting […]